Scottish Association of Change Ringers

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

AGM and Striking Competition

83rd ANNUAL MEETING & ANNUAL STRIKING COMPETITION
HADDINGTON 16th MAY 2015

General ringing at Haddington
12.30
Striking Competition Draw 13.45
Striking Competition
14.00
Results
17.00
Tea
Meeting

Names for tea to haddington@sacr.org by Sunday 10th May 2015.

 

 

Upcoming Events

Date

Event & Venue

Saturday 9th May 2015 Handbell Day
Glasgow
Saturday 16th May 2015 AGM and Striking Competition
Haddington
Saturday 13th June 2015 Cambridge Max Training Course
Tulloch
Friday 24th - Sunday 26th July 2015 Inveraray Festival
Inveraray
Saturday 3rd October 2015 Handbell Day
Glasgow
Saturday 24th October 2015 Social Event
TBC
Saturday 14th November 2015 Strathclyde Max Training Course
Tulloch
Saturday 23rd January 2016 Winter Meeting
TBC
Saturday 12th March 2016 Training Course
TBC
Saturday 21st May 2016 AGM and Striking Competition
TBC
 

Surprise Royal Practices

The Association will be holding Surprise Royal practices on the last Friday of each month from 7:00 - 9:00. The dates for 2014/15 are as follows:

Friday 26th September - Glasgow St Mary's
Friday 31st October - Glasgow St Mary's
Friday 28th November - Glasgow St Mary's
Friday 30th January - Edinburgh St Cuthbert's
Friday 27th February - Glasgow St Mary's
Friday 27th March - Edinburgh St Cuthbert's
Friday 24th April - Edinburgh St Cuthbert's
Friday 29th May - TBC

The focus methods for this season are Yorkshire and Bristol Surprise Royal.

If you are ringing surprise royal for the first time or you have rung Cambridge previously then please learn Yorkshire Royal. If you can ring Cambridge and Yorkshire comfortably then please learn Bristol. There may be other things rung at the practice but they won't require preparation in advance.

If you have any queries about whether these practices are suitable for you or someone in your tower don't hesitate to contact me.

For further information please contact the ringing master, master@sacr.org.

 

Mailing Lists

The Scottish Association runs a public mailing list to keep members informed of upcoming events and Association news. To subscribe please click here, its open to anyone and you can unsubscribe at any time.